Mod Pod Daily

Quadrophonia, a new style. Straight from the mind into a Cubase file.

04.24.12:Waking up…to reality.

A world in a grain of sand
And a heaven in a wild flower
Hold infinity in the palm of your hand,
And eternity in an hour
– WILLIAM BLAKE

Have you ever woken up first thing in the morning? Of course you have….

Stretched, your eyes are blinded by the sun shining through the window and your thoughts, well…they are still slightly blurry because you just woke up with a startle from a magical dream you just had that had not a fragment of time. In fact, in your dream: there was no time, the lines of reality were not apparent and everything seemed to just fit; together.

You were with people you chose to be with, in a world that you imagined for yourself and the person (or people) that you have invited into your own subconscious. Unfortunately, just as soon as the sun decided to shine its menacing rays into your direction, just enough to wake you up and it did just that. The smiling sun giggled at the thought of YOUR ability to be snapped right back into reality, with a startled jump, no less!

(Usually, in a dream: I am riding -in a car and or on a bike- and or having a journey along an ocean or body of water and there are lovely dancing waves and I am mesmerized by the scenery, enjoying it with whomever I have decided to invite into this slumbered paradise and or I am in an eerily beautiful white house, large with a winding staircase and it feels like it may have been built in the times of circa 1890).

You sit up slowly, looking around and you are now jarred. Rubbing your eyes and gently standing up to return to your almost mundane morning routine and look at yourself in the mirror:

You usually pick at yourself because you see that you have lived, quite a full life. When your reflection stares back at you, are you not looking directly into your own soul? I admit I am as well as also taking pleasure in my awakening of memories, thoughts & goals.

I am now 30, but not one that has lived normal by all means! If you know me, you already have figured that out. What’s my age again? I seem to forget,  once in a while.  My life and the memories I have currently are lived are very exciting to some and I have lived past my age. I bask in the life of the unknown…

Recently, I have had the pleasure of being taken on amazing motorcycle rides that are so invigorating and inspiring (and the person I am with inspires me quite a bit, as well!) that last Saturday morning, when I arrived back home I hopped on my bike with my new helmet (yes, I bought a helmet!) and rode to Prospect Park where I stretched out on the ground in the sun for a bit with a pen and paper and released myself into my writing. I hadn’t actually been able to do this activity for a while now and it felt so relieving to be able to release my thoughts into oblivion and turn them into reality.  That lovely ride, inspired just another part of my heart that I nearly seem to forget once in a while with my everyday schedule of events and social gatherings. The action of letting the wind blow in your hair and watching as the scenery of the city and or ocean are blurred paints a  pretty picture of one’s life & allows you to open up to the reality that everything is meant to happen in a series of events.

Let go and let life flow…

I don’t tell time, I chose my own.

My dreams are lucid and flow like liquid and my life?

I swallowed much of it and still have plenty more to drown in.

Here are a few pictures and outfits I have gathered….

Looking forward to going to yoga class after work at JivaMukti and…

release.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

