Mod Pod Daily

Quadrophonia, a new style. Straight from the mind into a Cubase file.

Veggie Prom 2012!

It’s that time of year again: when the “Annual Veggie Prom” which usually happens in the same lovely weekend as The Veggie Pride Parade, but this year the parade will take place on May 27th.

I can’t believe it’s been a year as so many things have changed in my life.

– Met my friend Diana at last year’s Veggie Pride…

– Realized I had to move on and made a very important decision to

– leave Riverdale to start a new chapter in my life, even if it was quite hard.

– Realized that my true friends are supportive and fell in love with them all.

– I moved to Astoria.

– Started volunteering  more often with PETA and traveled the country on an activist tour.

– Wore lettuce bikini’s at the capitol in DC.

Interviewed by PETA for being a volunteer. 🙂

– I moved to Brooklyn into a vegan house, where I am content and happy. And adore my roommates.

– Met extremely unique individuals..

– Finally found a job that I am happy going to daily.

– Became a Board of director at The Yippie Museum Cafe.

– Became closer to the friends I have.

– Experienced and conquered and thrived…

– Became the NY campaigner for a nationwide ANTI FUR campaign: INTERMIX: PLEASE STOP SELLING FUR.

– Invested more time and more dedication to activism.

Liam Gallagher graciously kissed my hand and nicknamed me “Sweetpea” and then dedicated the song “Man of Misery” to me last December…

– Started writing this here, blog.

– Had a vintage motorcycle ride I didn’t want to end….

– And went back to Woodstock Farm Animal Sanctuary as much as I can and threw a successful benefit for them.


Are you asking why I am posting this? Because again, I am running for Veggie Prom Queen.

It’s a night of dancing, enjoyable vegan refreshments and just good ol’ fun.  Especially if you are like me and didn’t really enjoy your first prom: you’ll be quite pleased you attended this one! Donations will be made to Mercy For Animals.

Last year was a jolly good time!

Veggie Prom Court 2011: Jennifer Greene, Me & Honey LaBronx

Veggie Prom Court 2011: Jennifer Greene, Me & Honey LaBronx

Come on out on May 18th and celebrate and vote for me as your Veggie Prom queen for 2011! 

And don’t forget those dancing shoes!

Prom attire definitely appreciated!

And for now until then: nominate me & campaign for me. 🙂

How to nominate someone:

Email nominations@veggieconquest.com

In the subject line, put the full name of the person you would like to nominate.

In the body of the email, write one or two sentences about why you think this person should win.

Campaigning is not only allowed but encouraged! Some ideas to campaign about: what the nominee has done for the animals or veg*n movement, their character, how foxy or totally awesome they are… It’s up to you!

I’ll see you at The Prom! (Oh, will I have a date? ha!) and walking in the Veggie Pride Parade on May 27th.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Veggie Prom 2012!

  1. Even though we have yet to meet each other it really put a smile on my face to read all of your accomplishments over the course of the year! I plan to start actively contributing more to veganism in my own ways as I just celebrated 2 yrs strong on 3/23! I hope I meet you soon!

    xoxo
    Melanie (from Facebook) 😀

Leave a Reply

