Mod Pod Daily

Quadrophonia, a new style. Straight from the mind into a Cubase file.

04.06.12: A town called Malice….

Better Stop dreaming of the quiet life cos it’s the one we’ll never know
And quit running for that runaway bus cos those rosey days are few
And stop apologising for the things you never done
‘Cos time is short and life is cruel
but it’s up to us to change this town called malice…..

All tied up in ribbon...

All tied up in ribbon...

The past few days have been a whirlwind of events, as per usual and I have yet to be done with my list of to-do’s yet…

I was given a taste of something I nearly forgot on Monday:

Freedom & inspiration:

I was able to ride as the passenger on a vintage motorcycle and it’s hard to not want to do it again…it felt magical.

Tuesday:

I was interviewed for the same French Documentary that I went to NJ for but we have to re-tape: again, which is fine because Marion is a sweetheart.

We ended up having a nice dinner at Rice, one of my favorite places to frequent in the West Village and or Dumbo, and usually by myself with a glass of wine.


Marion & Me les Femme

I really feel the need to go away right now, run even…I am slightly feeling lonely in a sea of friendships and not to mention: amazing ones. New York City is truly to big for hearts like my own sometimes and I need to go explore elsewhere….live.

I feel the need for inspiration.

Description;

I need something to guide me into the power of lyric for I feel I may have lost it in  my daily routine and or the events that occur around me….just like the picture at the top of this page…I am all tied up in life and my heart is going sour around me.

At least that was how I felt in the middle of the week.

And then I wake up to the sun shining through my windows and realize I am inspired daily: by my friends and the new people I meet or just overhearing the conversations on the street. Wednesday night I went to the Open Mic (Occupational Hazards) at The Yippie Museum and watched and listened to plenty of people’s opinions. I just adore when people can incorporate politics, activism and poetry and or lyrics into one beautiful art piece. I watched with deep interest and enjoyed the fact that people really do care for the world as much as I do.

(Photos taken at Something New Lowbrow last week with my girls, Elizabeth & Kristy)…

Life is ABOUT exploring, why sit at home and not seek something new? I want a moped to enjoy my travels with like this beautiful Pink one:

Since the past few days have been extremely beautiful and overwhelmingly bright with sun, I have taken to playing with my outfits but making sure they are quite “chill” at the same time: and being that I am about to do more PETA work, once again…I decided to wear a PETA shirt to my job and I really love that I am able to express what I believe in.

Tomorrow(Saturday): I will be heading up to Woodstock Farm Animal Sanctuary with some of my girls to celebrate my birthday, the same thing I do Annually! I’ll be hugging the pigs, running with the goats and kissing Dylan, my favorite cow. I will be overwhelmed by the beauty around me and take it all in…with every breath.

This weekend will be uniquely beautiful….and I can’t wait to be  inspired in nature and to enjoy every second with my friends and those I care about.

This is the last weekend of my 20’s and I am MAKING sure it will be a memorable one!

Care to join? 🙂

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

