Mod Pod Daily

Quadrophonia, a new style. Straight from the mind into a Cubase file.

03.14.12: Mellow Yellow….

I’m just mad about Saffron
Saffron’s mad about me
I’m just mad about Saffron
She’s just mad about me…..

It’s been quite sunny the past two days and I’ve been absorbing as much of it as I can. This morning I awoke again, an hour early. This is due to Daylight Savings time I figure and it has completely thrown off my “self” alarm clock. I lay in bed until my alarm actually goes off at 6:20 a.m., half dreaming. I’m caught in R.E.M..

As soon as my alarm went off I jumped out of bed, put on my iTunes for some “morning tunes” and heard “Mellow Yellow” by Donovan…my eyes fixated on my favorite mustard yellow skirt, a black sheer shirt Carol gave me as a gift by the designer: Agnes B. and pokadot tights. Simple yet I am “mod” for this outfit.

They call me mellow yellow
They call me mellow yellow
They call me mellow yellow..

I sang along to the melodic lyrics and looked forward to the start of another enjoyable sunny day.

While wandering over to Souen for lunch (a macrobiotic restaurant I might frequent about 3 times a week), I just closed my eyes, took a deep breath in and reveled in the beauty of spring.

At Souen: Enjoying a carrot, apple & ginger fresh pressed juice.

Having about 20 minutes of my lunch hour left, T & I decided to take a stroll down what we thought might be “The most British of blocks” in our vicinity to snap some photos for this here, blog. My friends are brilliant because they happen to put up with me & a photo (or several photos) a day!

I’m just mad about Fourteen
Fourteen’s mad about me
I’m just mad about Fourteen
She’s just mad about me…

My  dear friend Diana was quite correct in a statement she had made: my new “Beatles” jacket has become a staple. of my wardrobe;

Hat: Army Navy Store: $5.00, Skirt: J-Crew Thrift, Agnes B. shirt:gift & Military jacket: vintage, Army Navy Store.

Born high forever to fly
Wind velocity nil
Wanna high forever to fly
If you want your cup our fill…

Tonight I am going to be heading on over to Williamsburg and maybe even delight myself in some Foodswings.  I should fit right in with this outfit, yes?

I know what you are thinking right now: My dinner is going to be quite the opposite of what I had for lunch but life is all about balance, isn’t it? I happen to think of this often, as well as my health. I have known and met far to many people who just don’t do not know how to balance fresh and healthy foods to well, the more unhealthy but enjoyable ones. I crave chocolate (as you all now!) and if I had mostly greens and brown rice that day, I will most likely end up with a bar of chocolate and or some vegan ice cream by the end of the day. Don’t lose insight into what makes you happy: for me? Foodswings usually does and a glass of wine and let’s not forget to mention tea & chocolate.

I am feeling pretty mellow today despite my third consecutive morning at Starbucks where the Barista handed me over another free Soy Peppermint Misto, oh gee: addiction…here I come. And yet, I still enjoy tea more.

I can have it 10 times a day, that’s pleasure in a cup.

Oh so yellow, oh so mellow….

tonight.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “03.14.12: Mellow Yellow….

  1. Diana on said:

    How are you waking up an hour early?! Haha…I’ve been waking up an hour late every day (technically right on time as far as my body is concerned but the clock begs to differ…). Here’s to another day with no makeup and coming to work with wet hair!

  2. sweetserenitee on said:

    You don’t need any makeup, gorgeous lady!!! I still woke up an hour early today but maybe that’s because I past out on my bed last night: with all my clothes on entangled in my sheets…and woke up at 1 am to take a shower and get ready to bed. I literally, FELL onto my pillows. Sleep over soon!

Leave a Reply

