Mod Pod Daily

Quadrophonia, a new style. Straight from the mind into a Cubase file.

02.23.12: Belles! Belles! Belles! The beautiful twisting in the snow….

Belles! Belles! Belles!
Un jour mon pre me dit : fiston, j’te vois sortir le soir
A ton ge, il y a des choses qu’un garon doit savoir
Les filles, tu sais, mfie-toi, c’est pas c’que tu crois….

One of my new favorite French songs thanks to my mod-la-chat Kate! Merci! I put the YouTube video on as I got ready for work and it instantly cheered my morning up just by how retro and fun this video is. I tossed clothes around, figured out my makeup for the day and sang in French to myself as I ended up choosing this comfy 70s sweater dress that I bought at Odd Twin in Brooklyn, another one of my favorite vintage stops.

Late 60s/early 70s sweater dress. Vintage Sea Foam Green/blue necklace. Antique Aries Bracelet. The beautiful twisting in the snow...

Elles sont toutes
Belles, belles, belles comme le jour
Belles, belles, belles comme l’amour
Elles te rendront fou de joie
Fou de douleur, mais crois-moi plus fou
D’elles, d’elles, d’elles de jour en jour ….

Kate and I went to see our friend Dan play a relaxed show at Kim’s video last night and then went on to eating dinner at Pukk with her friend (and my new friend!) Brett. Pukk is great because it’s a vegan/vegetarian Thai place that is well, set within a reasonable price range. Being as it may and how Kate and I always emphasize the ideas of travel and exploration and of course, the 60s era…I went home thinking and…

Last night as I lay in my bed at about 11 at night I began to fantasize about getting away for a weekend somewhere soon.

I know that around my birthday plenty of my close friends are planning on going up to Woodstock Farm Animal Sanctuary with me because I go up there annually during the weekend before or after.  My birthday isn’t for another 2 months and I can be a bit impatient. I need to get away before that to refresh my spirit….

I am breaking, in two really on behalf of my need for freedom from the restraints of the cities limits and the fact that I am pretty damn good at keeping busy, it’s actually what I do best but then there are those time’s where I want to run…into the sweet embrace of not knowing what may come next!

So I end up watching video’s  like these that have girls clad in 60s swing coats and dresses. Let’s sway…

(I enjoy these videos all the time!)

I love the philosophy about this song: it’s just so freaking 60s and fun.  Ah, J’adore Claude Francois!

Ah, I need some sort of refresher. I need to wake up feeling the morning’s sweet dew on my skin and breathe in the fresh air of nature. I am craving to hear the soothing sound of a cricket chirp…that would be just lovely. How about the sweet sound of birds chirping (isn’t it spring yet?) as I slowly open my eyes from a sweet slumber? That would surely set me off into a spiral of delight.

Et puis des filles de plus en plus tu vas en rencontrer
Peut-tre mme qu’un soir tu oublieras d’rentrer
Plus t’en verras, plus t’en auras, et plus tu comprendras
Dans ces moments, tu te souviendras que ton vieux pre disait

So,…where should I go? What should I see? Any ideas?

I want to get lost and twirl in the forest dressed in mod and let fate take me into it’s arms…

Elles sont toutes
Belles, belles, belles comme le jour
Belles, belles, belles comme l’amour
Elles te rendront fou de joie
Fou de douleur, mais crois-moi plus fou
D’elles, d’elles, d’elles de jour en jour

But first I am guaranteeing a luxurious taste of sweet vegan ice cream from Lula’s Sweet Apothecary (anyone up to join me?) on this beautiful day in New York City and a nice leisurely walk to Organic Avenue for Lunch because for today will be treated like my first and yesterday was the last day of my life…..as I take in the sweet taste of spring in the air.

And I will end this post on:

““I love people who make me laugh. I honestly think it’s the thing I like most, to laugh. It cures a multitude of ills. It’s probably the most important thing in a person.” – Audrey Hepburn.

So, let me laugh…swing and sway to my 60s French music for today, Je suis les chat. (I am the cat).

And today, I just read this great article entitled “Mod Math” from my friend, Dan Mim’s website, Cllctv.  Check it out…:)

Meow.

P.S.  I love this picture of my father that I have never seen before, a true flower child!

❤ the 60s!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “02.23.12: Belles! Belles! Belles! The beautiful twisting in the snow….

  1. This video turned into a dance break for me ❤

  2. sweetserenitee on said:

    Vous êtes mes belles soeurs! Belles Belles Belles!

Leave a Reply

