Mod Pod Daily

Quadrophonia, a new style. Straight from the mind into a Cubase file.

02.16.12: Personne n’est comme toi……0

Personne n’est comme toi,
Sauf toi.
J’en suis témoin.
Personne n’est comme toi, sauve-moi.
Et prends ma main.

The above first few lyrics are from actually, one of my favorite French bands, yes….I love French music. I absolutely adore Autour De Lucie, which is a band I found when in 2001 I walked into Virgin Mega Store which was located in Union Square and right into the World Music section, grabbed every French cd I can find knowing I’d be well on my way to visit.

I became instantly fond of this band and this song (and Immobile) and still listen to it often as I dance or sing to it walking down the street.

So if you see that crazy girl singing some french song out of tune while walking down Broadway: it’s me. 🙂

Today:

Bunny Shirt: bought in Dublin 10 years ago.

In keeping the honor of my Bunny Week (I started the week off wearing a shirt with hundreds of little bunnies on it..) I decided to wear one of the shirts I have had since my Dublin days. I bought this shirt in a market place that I frequented at a boutique named Lili. Ah, I miss that city.

Qu’importe comment,
Qu’importe pourquoi,
Qu’importe le temps… que ça durera.

Qu’importe comment,
Qu’importe pourquoi,
Qu’importe le temps… si c’est avec toi.

Vintage Jacket, thanks Jacquelyn!

Little Paw Prints!

The reason why I really think I wore this shirt today is because it’s the kind of weather that reminds me of London(or Dublin, or Scotland..) Not terribly cold but still raining. I just want to take off my jacket and run through the streets, letting the rain-soaked wind guide me, throwing my hands in the air and let go….just…be…free.

This won’t occur because reality tends to hit you in the face and you are left soaked and with the shivers.

Qu’importe comment, qu’importe pourquoi, qu’importe le temps… que ça durera.
Qu’importe comment (Personne n’est comme toi…),
Qu’importe pourquoi,
Qu’importe le temps (Personne n’est comme toi…)… si c’est avec toi.

I guess I don’t sound as positive as I normally do but I am, it’s Jacquelyn’s birthday today and I gave her a beautiful gift from Lush which she adored. Stepping into the shop to buy her gift gave me a reason to buy myself a few, as well. Purchasing perfume can be quite an easy task for me as I let the scents guide me and I know what I want…
So like the perfume & the rainstorms, guide me to tomorrow….
Qu’importe comment (Personne n’est comme toi…),
Qu’importe pourquoi,
Qu’importe le temps (Personne n’est comme toi…)… que ça durera.

Happy Birthday Jacquelyn & Carol! & Happy 1 year anniversary of Robyn & Bryan Blade’s on having cute Jessy Blade! (and mentioning me in your blog, robyn!)
 

With my niece, Jessy Blade at The Veggie Pride Parade in May, 2011.

(And I updated my About page finally!)
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

