Mod Pod Daily

Quadrophonia, a new style. Straight from the mind into a Cubase file.

01.30.12: Dancing in the street….

Calling out around the world
Are you ready for a brand new beat?
Summer’s here and the is right
For dancing in the street….

Deadly Mod ❤

Ah! I just love The Kinks and that song and the fact that it gets me all giddy and I end up, can you guess what I end up doing? Dancing in the street.

I just so happen to be one of those “people”, you know the ones who always look chipper and dance like no one is watching, sometimes even sing like no one can hear them? Yes, I am one of those people. I have an iPod, you know this, so why not use it to my advantage?

They’ll be dancing in Chicago
Down in New Orleans
In New York City
All we need is music, sweet music
There’ll be music everywhere
There’ll be records playing,
Dancin’ and swayin’
Dancing in the street…

Yesterday: Vintage Japanese red shirt, School girl skirt & Corduroy hat.

(I didn’t snap a photo of me yesterday so I am using a photo I took with the same outfit at Stache.)

And thus yesterday on my way to Williamsburg, I did just that! Swaying and singing to myself as I rode the train to meet a good friend of mine and head over to Foodswings in Brooklyn where they cater to the needs of vegans(and non vegans!) wanting some good ol’ comfort food.  I ordered my gluten free BBQ veggie chick’n drumsticks & metal fries which happen to be drizzled with vegan cheez, bleu cheez & hot sauce…mmm mm…just my thing, well once in a while because after it usually leaves me in a coma and I have to literally drag myself up from the seat and ride the train home feeling a bit dazed. Though I feel this way every time after indulging, it’s a need of mine to do so, for I am impulsive and love to indulge! mm….

So lets talk about the present day. This morning I got on the train carrying my guitar through rush hour: always a tedious thing and I get quite worried I will bump into something and it will be destroyed! I know this won’t happen, but you know, I try to take care of my things as best as I can. 🙂 This beloved guitar of mine has become sentimental because my friend Jen gave it to me as a gift as it was hers previously. It’s in great shape and one of my goals is to basically be able to play guitar pretty well as I enjoy writing lyrics to songs and strumming but I want to be able to really make my own music.

Basically from birth, I wanted to sing like Janis Joplin, write like Patti Smith and be able to capture the hearts of so many with my spoken word: expressing myself and having others understand what I am feeling as I share my passion. I may not be able to do that but I will be able to at least enjoy the confidence I have of the arts I enjoy: and play a sinful riff with lyrics that go along with it. This is what happens in the mind of a toddler who grew up with art in her veins.

I am mod about this purple & blue thrift dress I picked up that instantly cheers me up. (It's forever 21 but bought it thrift.)

Well, doesn’t matter what you wear
Just as long as you are there
So every guy grab a girl
Every night around the world…

I may be a dreamer but I am not the only one…

Go Meat Free today for Meat Free Monday!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

