Mod Pod Daily

Quadrophonia, a new style. Straight from the mind into a Cubase file.

1.26.12: The chef prepares a special menu. For your delight, oh my. Tonight you fly, so high up in the Vanilla Sky…..

Open your eyes…

Open your eyes….

I didn’t exactly wake up with a lady’s voice blaring to me from an alarm clock telling me to open my eyes, but I am a lucid dreamer and the movie, Vanilla Sky actually affects me. It’s definitely in one of my top 10 films to see and it’s a clear hint because Tom Cruise’s character actually has a large framed movie poster from another favorite of mine:  “Jules et Jim” (A black and white french film that was filmed in 1962)…

1962 Film Poster

I opened my eyes and saw that today IS a new day, a new outfit. Daily routine just as yesterday, picking out my outfit with Vegan drinks tonight in mind I settled on:

A vintage dress I bought 11 years ago at Cheap Jacks in NYC from the 70's. Disco, a bit but still has a mod cut. Vintage belt: Beacons Closet. Vintage bow Headband while wearing my hair naturally wavy for Diana.

Your life is fine
It’s sweet and sour
Unbearable great
You’ve got to learn
every hour, you must appreciate.

Obviously, I feel like shining tonight in this outfit as everything from the Burgundy velvet dress to the headband has some sort of sparkle. That’s because in my Vanilla dream: I sparkle.

I believe in lucid dreaming, as when I am there: I actually realize I am dreaming and am able to explore this world as much I like and sometimes, I wish I can stay there. I can hike to the tallest of mountains or visit friends in other countries or have some hot romance. Of course, I also realize I must return to reality and wake up aware of what I just was able to encounter while I sleep….

This is your time,
This is your day.
You’ve got it all.
Don’t blow it…away.

Sometimes keeping a dream journal (something I have to get back into routine) I would wake up and jot down several bits and pieces and analyze them later, just out of habit and good fun. Do I believe in dream definitions? Not really…our minds just work in amazing and beautiful ways. intriguing I must say because we shall never know, Freud believed in lucid dreaming and I know I live it once in a while.

Snail or fish,
Ballon or dolphin
See your silver shine.

Last night turned out to be a pretty relaxing evening with my mom as we wandered the East Village and over to Kate’s joint, a local veg hang out & then on over to Lula’s where I ordered my sundae:

Mint Chocolate Chip & Chocolate Fudge Swirl Ice Cream with Caramel Sauce and coconut whip cream with a cherry! nomnomnom

I savored every last moment of eating that sundae and made jokes about drowning into a huge vat of Mint ice cream…mmm. I bumped into my friend Melissa and my mom took a few photos of me with her lovely little dog…I’ll post those when I get them. We wandered a bit longer after that  went home where I relaxed the rest of the night. My roommate surprised me with a Hello Kitty Robe that I had been eyeing (love!)  and I couldn’t wait to be able to wear it around the house.  I’ll soon take pictures of me in that for a blog entry in the future on sleep wear.

Today is a Vanilla Sky ..you know that scene where he wakes up in the morning and runs to Times Square? It’s a bit cloudy out, well that’s where my mind is right now. Just a little bit cloudy. I may like chocolate but I love living vanilla…a soft comforted life. Sweet, and lasting….

UPDATE:  I was recently interviewed by PETA for their Volunteer Spotlight and the interview came out today:  Click down there:

Peta Volunteer Spotlight

I shall bid you goodbye till my next post and bid you to dream sweetly tonight till you must…Open your eyes and enjoy reality. (Just as I am!)

Life can't get any better than a candid shot. 🙂

The chef prepares a special menu
for your delight, oh my.
Tonight you fly, so high up
in the Vanilla Sky…
in the vanilla,uh, in the vanilla,oh, in the vanilla sky.
in the vanilla,ah, in the vanilla,uh, in the vanilla sky.
Mmmmm..in the Vanilla Sky….

And now I want vanilla ice cream.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

