Mod Pod Daily

Quadrophonia, a new style. Straight from the mind into a Cubase file.

1.25.12: Here comes the sun, and I say It’s all right……

Little darling, it’s been a long cold lonely winter
Little darling, it feels like years since it’s been here
Here comes the sun
Here comes the sun, and I say
It’s all right…………..
Cold & lonely was my late evening feeling into the early morning…..

I struggled to get myself up and out of bed and to get dressed for work while still trying to recall everything that had gone on from the night before and realizing I probably said some things I regret now.

I finished my daily routine picking out a bright outfit, hopped on the train and tried to ignore some songs playing on my iPod. When exiting  at the station stop near my job…the right song came on my iPod and I thought maybe, just maybe: The sun will come.  Beatles filled my heart with Here comes the sun and I smiled, for the first time this morning.

Today has been long…and a bit draining: I just want to go home and curl up but I promise myself I would go to a spa & enjoy myself a bit & meet my mum. I may even go to Lula’s Sweet Apothecary to get a nice large sundae, that may do the trick! Feeling brave indeed, I can not let myself feel anymore negative  than I have today.  I have to many aspects of my life to be proud of:

I have loving friends & family…

I love to volunteer & love other living beings and will give my soul to nurture others. This is not a negative thing but an added charm to my personality that sometimes, actually usually; people do not understand and get scared away because I am so open about how I feel.  I am sensitive and sometimes emotional and passionate. I find that in today’s society; not many others are. Maybe at first but then their true colors show through and I see that they are cookie cutters who live within the box of safe reality. On the other hand; I live outside of it. I break rules because life has no rules. I am true to myself and true to my close friends…. Is it because I was born in the year of the Dog? Ha! Loyal in friendship…I will always be there. And you know what? I AM PROUD of myself.

If someone can’t take the heat of my personality: it’s their loss because I am one loving person. And yes, I will think of them often, I always miss people when they choose to leave me but I just know I am not easily forgotten and I am sure they will not be forgotten either.

Now back to Lula’s and Ice Cream:

Little darling, the smiles returning to the faces
Little darling, it seems like years since it’s been here
Here comes the sun
Here comes the sun, and I say
It’s all right

Maybe I will get a cup of Mint Chocolate Chip in honor of my outfit for today…

Mint Chocolate Chip...carry me away.

My outfit is a vintage 70s denim green skirt & a vintage mint green sweater I purchased from Rags-ago-go in Union Square to create a casual mod 70s look.

It seems that every time I have been rather down in my life I always end up having a scoop of Mint Chocolate Chip Vegan Ice Cream and it has ALWAYS helped. Today, I just decided to go with the outfit without noticing to casually lift my spirits today…..and you know what? It did…

Tomorrow is a new day …and a new outfit.

Little darling, I feel that ice is slowly melting
Little darling, it seems like years since it’s been clear
Here comes the sun
Here comes the sun, and I say
It’s all right

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “1.25.12: Here comes the sun, and I say It’s all right……

  1. It’s great to have an outfit or 2 that you can wear to really cheer up on those elong and difficult days – and bright colours are really effective. Btw – where do you get your ice cream from, a brand or a cafe/restaurant? I’ve been vegan for 5.5 years and have yet to find vegan ice cream that is natural, delicious and doesn’t cost an arm and leg per scoop, short of making it myself.

    • sweetserenitee on said:

      I go to Lula’s in NYC and or STOGO, when I cna not make it there I head on over to a supermarket and pick up SO Delicious COconut flavors 🙂 mmm!!!! good luck and thank you 🙂

  2. go get lulafied…enjoy ice cream

  3. Mint chocolate chip is my fav too Rachel. And never never change. How you are is beautiful 🙂 Remember in the end the love you take is = to the love you make. So keep on spreading your love all around baby!

Leave a Reply

