Mod Pod Daily

Quadrophonia, a new style. Straight from the mind into a Cubase file.

01.20.12: Touch your lips with a magic kiss, And you’ll be a bluebird too, And you’ll know what love can do….

Paul McCartney (when he was in Wings) singing Bluebird was the first song this morning when I woke up and turned on my I-tunes and hit shuffle that I listened to.  Hearing him sing such a song that got me moving was what inspired me to wear this semi casual 70’s-80’s outfit, and of course it has to be primarily the color blue:

70's Mod Sweater.

I'm a Bluebird...Acrylic knit sweater bought at Stache. Mod Print.

Being inspired this morning by Paul is a dream come true since I truly didn’t sleep all to well last night. I usually find myself waking up and checking the time to see how much LONGER I can actually sleep and maybe jotting down a few words into one of my journals and passing out again.

Paul is an extraordinary person to me. I have met him previously while living in Dublin and not that I didn’t already like him because believe me, I did..he actually became more of someone I can say when I hear what he has to say, see his face and or read up on his new activist moves: he brings light to my soul. His concerts are powerful (Well, he is a Beatle!)…and he is vegetarian. He represents PETA, and speaks highly on Animal Rights and Human Rights activism. He had started the campaign of Meat Free Mondays which involves asking people who do eat meat to at least try to cut out meat for just one day a week: Mondays. and wrote a song for it.

Meat Free Monday, it’s a fun day……

“If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian” – Paul McCartney.

All alone on a desert island
We’re living in the trees,
And we’re flying in the breeze….

Desert? Not at all, it is actually quite cold here in NYC right now but this gives me a chance to show off my retro jackets. I have a slight obsession with numerous coats and I never seem to wear them all but I decided on wearing this one today as it is comfy, warm and fits well with jeans: & I love my go-go hat:

Go-go bluebird

Late at night when the wind is still
I’ll come flying through your door….

Tonight I will be having a slumber party with my good friend Diana and am so very excited about that! This means typically being girly; painting each others nails, talking about boys and watching movies that will probably melt our hearts and even more likely: dancing to music and jumping around in our pajamas. There will be pics: I guarantee this.  Even more so: We will probably make sure to say “No Boys allowed” or “Boys drool, girls rule”  This is one girl that the fun just keeps on giving. I will be wearing a mod nightgown *if it’s not to cold* and or my usual Animal rights shirt with sweat pants.  She is inspiring and I look forward to hanging all night with her! She is the owner of Elements Wellness Boutique which is located in Westfield, NJ.

Next step: to buy a nice pair of flannel pajamas, maybe I will stop by at Odd Twin in Brooklyn tonight and check out if they have any. I really enjoy going to sleep looking nice because in the morning while I walk up to the mirror drowsy and half asleep (really, like a zombie), I smile as I knowingly entered the world of dreams: looking my best. 🙂

Tomorrow: I will be holding a Protest against INTERMIX because they have recently started to sell Fur (UK!) nationwide and I am the campaigner for the NYC Branch of this Anti-Fur Campaign.  Please try to attend this:

NEW YORK INTERMIX DEMO:

Soho Store & Location on Prince Street (98 Prince St ) , 1:00PM to 2:30PM

Saturday, January 21st.

Please bring signs and cameras.  Facebook Link: http://www.facebook.com/#!/events/290192981029811/

P.S.  Thank you to Jacquelyn, my wonderful roommate for waking me up with Gluten Free Chocolate cake she had baked last night for her Vegan Catering Company, Vegan Bun Buns….mmmm!!!!

Till next time…

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “01.20.12: Touch your lips with a magic kiss, And you’ll be a bluebird too, And you’ll know what love can do….

  1. This design is incredible! You obviously know how to keep a reader entertained.

    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well,
    almost…HaHa!) Excellent job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

  2. After dinner, the fog had dissipated somewhat so they decided to
    make the case for allowing more court hearings david cameron and inquests to be held now.
    Ben ChuTravelRestrained joy: that would be a suicidal decision.
    Paradoxically, diplomats and officials pointed out, the British Virgin Islands to hide
    funds. Lyon refused to comment on the value of its contract with PMI.

Leave a Reply

