Mod Pod Daily

Quadrophonia, a new style. Straight from the mind into a Cubase file.

01.19.12: There beneath the blue suburban skies I sit, and meanwhile back……

It was bright blue skies as my friend from work, Kate and I strolled to grab lunch at Organic Avenue in the West Village..

We were speaking enthusiastically of our office party at The Standard that was going to be happening that night when we passed this mural and knowing how much I adore Kate’s new mod inspired coat: had to snap this photo.

Mod Street:

Shimmy, shimmy all night long now,
Shimmy, shimmy the whole day through now,
Shimmy, shimmy the whole night too,
I can shimmy, yeah, whoa! Come on! Whoa!….

My office party was held on top of The Standard Hotel in the West Village of Manhattan, a beautiful and pleasant venue overlooking Manhattan’s Skyline.

Inspiring View!

Now, you all want to see my dress, don’t you? You know the one I was ecstatic about- my dream dress? Let me start off by mentioning that it is a beautiful chiffon dress from the 50s that my friend had given to me from her own personal collection….I knew this was the one:

Lucy in the sky with diamonds...

My tiara is a sentimental piece of adorned jewelery…

I noticed that several of my other friends also went mod for this occasion or just looked magnificent…

Robyn is always beautiful and she is a mommy to be! πŸ™‚

My friend Nick showed up looking quite dapper and mod!

Rocking it Mod

And Kate…did not have any buttons but she did have on an amazing 80s inspired dress that suited her perfectly.

The night was a great success as we all celebrated our 10th Anniversary and danced, spun and partied into the night.Β  We looked out at the view, thinking of where our lives are right now and all came to the conclusion that we are happy right then, with our friends on top of the cities lights.

I felt like a whimsical fairy twirling away on the dance floor…

Till next time.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “01.19.12: There beneath the blue suburban skies I sit, and meanwhile back……

  1. LOVE your dress! You know I would πŸ™‚

  2. I somehow never saw this one! The dress looks amazing and so perfectly you ❀

Leave a Reply

